Skip to content

Unable to filter my thoughts

May 7, 2010

How do you cope with hatred feelings toward another human being? I try to filter my thoughts and focus on the positive aspects of this person but those are few and any positives lead directly back to the overwhelming amount of negative attributes they carry. Eliminating this person from my life is not an option either. In fact I have no choice unless I were to quit my job. I am looking for another job but until then, I must deal with these feelings every day, all day long. I would even go as far as saying, this person makes me have cravings to use. Clearly, it the STRESS I get from dealing with this person what actually causes my cravings. I’m not going to use. I just need to find a way to stop the feelings I continue to have. My prayer has been that God will help me eliminate the hatred I have in my heart but what else can I do?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 5:21 am

    Person with negative thought directly impacts on your thought process and you atart thinking with same manner. So better you avoid such circumstances. And if you cant then try to listen and leave them.

Leave a Reply

