Skip to content

“Some addicts are also bird watchers” (via Works Aside)

September 20, 2010

Help stop the stigma!

Its been a funny couple of weeks.  After  months of subtle intuitive signals , I was able to confirm to myself that my sister Hannah was  using again. As soon as I clocked her at our rendez-vous – the first time I had seen her since her intervention and subsequent stint in rehab eight months earlier – I was sure.  I was  disappointed, sad and upset but I wasn't consumed by it in the way I have been before. I wrote about the experience and  I foun … Read More

via Works Aside

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 7:22 pm

    Ahhh, thank you. Lets get it out there and see what we can do!! Nora x

Leave a Reply

